Cuushe – I Dreamt About Silence (2012)

‘I Dreamt about Silence’ from the Cuushe’s new ep “Girl you know that I am here but the dream” released on flau 2012.

buy iTunes…

buy Boomkat…

The EP’s a collection of three new songs packaged with additional remixes by Julia Holter, Motion Sickness Of Time Travel, Teen Daze, Blackbird Blackbird, Botany, Kixnare, Federico Durand, Geskia and Slow Magic. It’s limited to three 3inch CDs or download and the artwork comes courtesy of Rachel Evans of Motion Sickness of Time Travel (Spectrum Spools).
album mastered by Miles Whittaker (Demdike Stare/Pendle Coven)

© 2012 flau records.



Swiftumz- More Than Sleep (2012)

Slacker savant Chris McVicker, a.k.a. Swiftumz, made a video for the impossibly catchy-yet-sulky track “More Than Sleep,” off of the excellent 2011 Holy Mountain release Don’t Trip. The video seems to chronicle a day in the life of a lovelorn record junkie — wake up, pine, play everything from Christian Death to Masta Ace, pine some more, lights off, go to bed. [Source]


Darkstar – A Day’s Pay For A Day’s Work (2012)

London may not have a glut of post-dubstep psych-pop trios, but if they did, Darkstar would be the kings of the scene. After planting a flag for their distinct sound back in 2010 with debut LP on Hyperdub, North, the fellas signed to Warp for their upcoming album News From Nowhere, due February 5. We’ve heard the lush cybernetic garden that is first single “Timeaway,” plus toyed around with the abstracted song loop snippets “News #1-10” and their corresponding GIF-like clips, but in the new Yours Truly-directed video for “A Day’s Pay For A Day’s Work,” we get to see a rarer side of this already uncommon group. The camera opens on the three discussing a clutch change: translating their studio-born songs into something playable in person. “It’s all kind of backwards,” says singer James Buttery, “in that we write, produce and make an album, and then we deconstruct that and figure out how we can make it work in a live setting.” Backwards perhaps, but they make it work, with pensive piano play setting the scene for a highly emotive, harmonically sound trip through digitized music that moves to a genuine human heartbeat. [Source]



Lowell – Shake Him Off (2012)

“I don’t wanna go out until the sun is out. I just want to be cold, on the horizon. Its just me and my pillow, although we’re dead sick of the cold. I don’t want to tell you my stories, I don’t want to talk about dreams, I just want to fold my eyes, into my sleepy seeds. You know, we’ll never be friends, but that’s the thing about us; we find love in chaos.” – Lowell.

The origin of the word Lowell in both English and French means Wolf Cub.

Lowell had been working in the studio with Martin Terefe, Grammy award winning producer and member of the Apparatjik collective (Magne F (Aha), Guy Berryman (Coldplay) and Jonas Bjerre (MEW)). Terefe and the young Canadian artist ended up duetting together for Apparatjik’s Everybody Is One Bar project, whereby fans and other artists were encouraged to re-work tracks that would later appear on the bands second album, “Square Peg In A Round Hole”. Apparatjik immediately realised they had found a close musical relative; Lowell came from the snow just like them you see…

Martin and Lowell were soon joined by the rest of Apparatjik and after a four day recording session her debut EP was finished. “Shake Him Off” is the first song from the forthcoming mini-album to see the light of day. The percussion was recorded in Lowell’s bedroom in Toronto using pots and pans before being worked on with Apparatjik.

View Lowell’s homemade video which accompanies the track here:

Citizens! – True Romance (2011)

“True Romance” is taken from Citizens!’ debut album “Here We Are” – release on Kitsuné / Cooperative Music
You can purchase their debut album :

Follow Citizens! :
on facebook :
on twitter :